So that old Bushmaster that's sat in the safe unused for years (don't judge, I was young and didn't know any better) can now be cleaned up and sold to someone at a premium since, "they don't make these anymore"!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .