511 Stryke Pants

Any "end users" care to comment on the 511 Stryke pants? with respect to fit? comfort etc,  these are a "work"  option since we have been using there "base" pants for awhile. I'm wondering how the fabric 'stretches" and how much room there is in the thighs for there "relaxed" fit? Thanks

Certified Glock, S&W, SIG  Armourer

Colt, REM Armourer

Original Post

I really like them.  We just got them last summer, and they felt like a game changer for us, compared to our old uniform, cotton/poly uniform pants.

There's not a lot of stretch, but just having a little makes a huge difference.  I used to have to hitch my pant leg anytime I had to bend down or step over something high, but not anymore.

Room in the thighs?  I'm a "medium" guy, but I've got a weightlifter co-worker, and he loves his new pants.

I’ve been wearing them on and off for several years and we just got authorization for them to be daily uniform wear.  They are the best 5.11 pants going. They dry reasonable quick.

Theres a little mechanical stretch built in.  Size size, if you’re between, go smaller. I’m sorting that out with returns right now.  

And 5.11 has a sale going on right now.  

The complaints you will read are craftsmanship related.  Seams blow out etc.  these are unavoidable for any mass manufactured clothing from over seas at this price point.  It’s not a Dead Bird. But it’s not Propper either. 

“They were two douchebags who met in the normal course of being two douchebags.” - Sully, Third Watch

They are not authorized at my PD for patrol, but, a ton of us ignore that and wear them anyway.  They are very popular, and perform well.  The stretch is nice.  The features are good, including the gusseted crotch, and washability.  They fade, and there is a discernable color diff between our shirts and the pants.  The Velcro wears quickly.

- Gene

____ "Fight like you're the third monkey trying to get on Noah's Ark...".